#91: Why fight!?!?

Hey Gamers!

Let’s talk for a little while here. If you follow me on Twitter (HERE) then you have seen this rant already, but listen to me again now.

This is a great year for gamers, it really is! We have two great next-gen. consoles coming out; not only that, but so many fantastic games, like Call of Duty: Ghosts and Battlefield 4.

So why are gamers not grateful for that? I can’t answer that. I wish I could. I’m grateful, I’m happy for it all. But all I see and read anymore on anything related to the two consoles, and those two specific games (and many others) are people fighting.

“BF4 rulez, for pro’s”
“COD suckz, for noobz”
“Xbox One for Microsoft **** suckerz”
“PS4 for pro’s”

And so many more ignorant and stupid comments like those. Why can’t we all get along? We have a great thing going! And I finally realize why non-gamers say what they say about us. We could be the best “community” of people in the world if we could just all get along. It’s not that hard.

If you like something that someone else doesn’t, then that’s fine. Don’t fight about it, just play what you want. Play on the console you want, play the game you want, and let other’s do the same.

It’s simple!

By Trev Havel

Leave a Reply

